Economic Development

Billy Duggan
Senior Executive Officer
bduggan@waterfordcouncil.ie

Community

Don Tuohy
Senior Executive Officer
dtuohy@waterfordcouncil.ie

Culture

Jane Cantwell
City & County Librarian
jcantwell@waterfordcouncil.ie

Bernadette Drohan
Phone  0761 10 2169
bdrohan@waterfordcouncil.ie
Finn Brophy
Phone  0761 10 2513
fbrophy@waterfordcouncil.ie
Elaine Hickey
ehickey@waterfordcouncil.ie
Margaret Organ
morgan@waterfordcouncil.ie
Contact for information on festivals and events requirements regarding:

– Festival grant application forms
– Application form guidelines
– Draw-down of funds
– Post festival report templates
– Calendar of festivals
– Committee structure
– Marketing plan
– How to attend clinics

Contact for information on
festivals and events
requirements regarding:– Health & Safety compliance
– Traffic management
– Child safety guarding
– Maps & venues
– Event Management Plan
– Vendors (casual trading)
Contact for information on
festivals regarding:– Successful / unsuccessful applications
– Post Event Report
– Assessment of Post Event
Report/approval of payment
– Draw-down of Community
festival funding
– Arranging payments
Contact for information on
festivals regarding:– Information on Arts Festivals
– Notification of Arts
Festivals application
success or not
– Processing of Arts Festivals
payments
– Follow up on Festivals
reports